Golf & horse riding

Découvrez les meilleurs centres d’équitations et terrains de golf du Portugal

Golf & Horse riding

Portugal is full of golf courses and equestrian centers, whether you are in the north, center or south of the country, you will always find one nearby. Many equestrian centers offer horseback riding across Portugal, training and of course, for beginners, the basics of equestrian sport.

Here is a selection of the most beautiful golf courses in Portugal.

 

Palheiro Golf Madeira

The Palheiro Golf Madeira is part of one of the most beautiful places in Europe to practice golf. It offers a panorama of the bay of Funchal and the mountains. The golf has 18 holes, par 72, 6015 meters with an exercise course and a putting green.

Pestana Vila Sol Golf

Near Vilamoura, Vila Sol Golf is one of the most famous golf courses in the Algarve region with 27 holes. The place is located along a pine forest and is surrounded by fig trees, cork oaks, almond trees and lakes and pits.

Santo da serra Golf

The very first round of Madeira golf was held in Santo da Serra. The course is a 27 hole built by a famous architect Robert Trent Jones. The Madeira Open PGA European Tour took place on this course for the first time in January 1993. The place is surrounded by nature and offers breathtaking views of the coastline and the mountains. Golf hosts professional tournaments and the Madeira Open every year in March.

Oceanico Victoria Golf

It is also in dense vegetation that Oceanico Victoria Golf is located, in the west of Algarve in Vilamoura. The emblematic place has already hosted the Portugal Masters but also the PGA World Cup. The peculiarity of this place are its 12 waterfalls which run at the hole n ° 17.

Vale do Lobo Golf Resort

The 18-hole course, Vale do Lobo Ocean Golf Course, takes shape at the top of a cliff between pines and lakes. The 16th hole of the Royal Golf Course in Vale de Lobo is the most photographed in Europe. Three spectacular cliffs overlook the sea between the tee and the green, and hole 6 of the Pine Cliffs, which sits at the edge of a ravine, requires a hit on the beach.

News

Follow the economic, political and other news concerning Portugal.

Madonna pays homage to Portugal

The pop star, who lives in Lisbon for two years, released June 14, a new album largely inspired by her experiences and meetings in Portugal.   https://www.instagram.com/p/ByNchM4hA6T/  ...

Vinci will create a second airport in Lisbon

  The French group of construction and concessions continues its growth in the air. He acquired sixteen platforms in one year. On the south shore Tagus, at the end of a road lined with umbrella...

Madonna Announces She’s Moved to Portugal

She's always on the move! Madonna, a woman who is known for the ability to reinvent herself anywhere and at any time has done it again—this time in Portugal. The "Vogue" singer has bucked the hustle...

Exports increase almost 10 percent in January

The Portuguese economy minister revealed in Brussels this week that the increase in Portuguese exports, which he described as “accelerating greatly”, also showed the country was going through a...

Portugal, the best destination 2017

First elected best European destination 2017, Portugal has not finished receiving distinctions and awards. The country of fado and pasteis de nata recorded record figures last year, results due to...

Portugal, 2nd time winner of the World Travel Awards

For the second year in a row, the World Travel Awards has given Portugal the title of the best tourist destination in the world. But that's not all, Portugal has also been rewarded for its golf...
error: Contenu protégé

Golf & équitation

Découvrez les meilleurs centres d’équitations et terrains de golf du Portugal

Golf & Equitation

Le Portugal regorge de terrains de Golf et de centres équestres, que vous soyez au Nord, au centre ou au Sud du pays, vous en trouverez toujours un à proximité. De nombreux centres équestres proposent des randonnées à cheval à travers le Portugal, du dressage et bien-sûr, pour les débutants, les bases du sport équestre.

Voici une sélection des plus beaux parcours de golf au Portugal.

Palheiro Golf Madeira

Le Palheiro Golf de Madère fait partie d’un des plus beaux endroits d’Europe pour pratiquer le golf. Il offre un panorama sur la baie de Funchal et les montagnes. Le golf comporte 18 trous, par 72, de 6015 mètres avec un terrain d’exercice et un putting green.

Pestana Vila Sol Golf

Près de Vilamoura, le Vila Sol Golf est un des parcours les plus réputés de la région d’Algarve avec 27 trous. Le lieu se situe le long d’une pinède et est entouré de figuiers, chênes-lièges, amandiers ainsi que de lacs et de fosses.

Santo da serra Golf

La toute première partie de golf de Madère s’est déroulée à Santo da Serra. Le parcours est un 27 trous construit par un célèbre architecte Robert Trent Jones. Le Madeira Open PGA European Tour a eu lieu sur ce parcours pour la première fois en janvier 1993. L’endroit se trouve en pleine nature et offre une vue imprenable sur le littoral et les montagnes. Le golf accueille des tournois professionnels et l’Open de Madère tous les ans au mois de mars.

Oceanico Victoria Golf

C’est aussi dans une végétation dense que se situe l’Oceanico Victoria Golf, dans l’ouest d’Algarve à Vilamoura. Le lieu emblématique a déjà accueilli le Portugal Masters mais aussi la PGA World Cup. La particularité de ce lieu sont ses 12 cascades qui ruissellent au trou n°17.

Vale do Lobo Golf Resort

Le parcours de 18 trous, le Vale do Lobo Ocean Golf Course,  prend forme en haut d’une falaise entre les pins et les lacs. Le trou 16 du Royal Golf Course à Vale de Lobo est le plus photographié d’Europe. Trois falaises spectaculaires donnent sur la mer entre le tee et le green, et le trou 6 du Pine Cliffs, qui se trouve au bord d’un ravin, exige un coup sur la plage.

Actualités

Suivez l'actualité économique, politique, et autres, concernant le Portugal.

Madonna rend un (bel) hommage au Portugal

La star de la pop, qui vit à Lisbonne depuis deux ans, à sortie le 14 juin, un nouvel album largement inspiré par ses expériences et rencontres au Portugal.  ...

Vinci va créer un deuxième aéroport à Lisbonne

  Le groupe français de BTP et de concessions poursuit sa croissance dans l’aérien. Il a acquis seize plates-formes en un an. Sur la rive sud de l’embouchure du Tage, au bout d’une route bordée...

La croissance portugaise ne faiblit pas

Le produit intérieur brut du Portugal a progressé de 0,5 % au deuxième trimestre, après 0,4 % sur les trois premiers mois de l’année. L’économie portugaise va mieux. Au deuxième trimestre, son...

Portugal : un redressement économique et social qui prend Bruxelles à contre-pied

Le Portugal n'a presque plus de déficit budgétaire, bénéficie d'une des meilleures croissances de la zone euro, a fait baisser son chômage et attire les investisseurs. Le petit miracle économique et...

Le miracle portugais, avec un chômage passé de 17 à 8%

Un compliment de la part d'un Allemand pèse double, et peut-être encore davantage lorsqu'il émane du très rigoureux ministre des Finances Wolfgang Schäuble, qui dit de son homologue portugais qu'il...

La croissance du Portugal inflige un camouflet au culte de l’austérité de Merkel et Bruxelles

La réussite du modèle portugais ne vient pas des politiques de l'offre mais au contraire des politiques de la demande. Bruxelles est dans l'embarras. Longtemps le modèle de référence en Europe a été...
error: Contenu protégé