World Travel Awards 2019

 

Turismo de Portugal has just been voted Europe’s Leading Tourist Board of 2019, a distinction awarded by the professionals of the sector who voted for the World Travel Awards – Europe edition, prizes assimilated to the “Oscars” of tourism . This is the sixth consecutive year that the National Tourist Authority receives the distinction.

Portugal was the big winner of tonight’s gala, winning the Best European Destination award for the third consecutive year

Lisbon was once again recognized as Europe’s Best City Break Destination and Best European Cruise Port. The Algarve was distinguished as Best European Beach Destination and Madeira as Best Island Destination. In total, and in the various categories, Portugal received 39 prizes (three more than in 2018).

The World Travel Awards began to be awarded in 1993, distinguishing the work developed in the tourism industry in order to stimulate the competitiveness and quality of tourism. The winners are selected on a worldwide scale by industry professionals.

 

World Travel Awards 2019

error: Contenu protégé

World Travel Awards 2019

 

Turismo de Portugal vient d’être élue meilleur office de tourisme d’Europe en 2019, distinction décernée par les professionnels du secteur qui ont voté pour les World Travel Awards – édition Europe, prix assimilés aux « Oscars » du tourisme. . C’est la sixième année consécutive que l’Autorité nationale du tourisme reçoit cette distinction.

Le Portugal a été le grand gagnant du gala de ce soir, remportant le prix de la meilleure destination européenne pour la troisième année consécutive

Lisbonne a de nouveau été reconnue comme la meilleure destination de séjour en ville en Europe et le meilleur port de croisière européen. L’Algarve a été distingué comme meilleure destination de plage européenne et Madère comme meilleure destination d’île. Au total et dans les différentes catégories, le Portugal a reçu 39 prix (trois de plus qu’en 2018).

Les World Travel Awards ont commencé à être attribués en 1993, en distinguant les travaux développés dans l’industrie du tourisme afin de stimuler la compétitivité et la qualité du tourisme. Les gagnants sont sélectionnés à l’échelle mondiale par des professionnels du secteur.

 

World Travel Awards 2019

error: Contenu protégé